NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

Dear Blog Followers:

I have only about 4 people reading  my blog so this message is probably useless and not very meaningful.  However, please read the disclaimer.

Endofthechase  is for entertainment purposes only. Any accounts or descriptions of the Thrill of the Chase are completely coincidental.   If you happen to see a picture or a photo that has appeared somewhere or that you may have taken, I cut and pasted it into my story.  There are absolutely no hidden messages in anything that I have written.  The characters are totally fictional and do not represent anyone, past, present or in the future who may have previously looked for, are currently looking for, or will look for the Fenn Treasure.

Moreover, I do not work for Dal, ChaseChat, the Collected Works bookstore, Mysterious Writings or any other remotely related entity that is associated with The Forrest Fenn Poem, Too Far too Walk or The Thrill of the Chase.  In fact, I do not have any of those books.  Some clown on ebay welched on a deal to send me the book, a metal detector and solution to the poem.  Now I have all kinds of wierd charges on my credit card from gas stations in Wyoming and Montana.  I did not even leave my house in the last two months.  Well, actually, the doctors would not let me leave.

This is all a hoax.  In fact, it is all part of a dream world that all of us live in.  Our daily life is a dream, reality starts when we allow our imagination to take over.  In our dreams, there are no Black Foot Rivers,  Riddle Lakes,Solution Creeks,  Fireholes, etc.  Homes of Browns like Larry Brown, Bobby Brown, Tyler Brown, Barnum Brown, the brown in my pants, do not exist.  There are no  Canyons Down , Waters Halting, Fireholes, Solution Streams, Yellowstone Rivers, Monument Peaks, Pilot Peaks, Watch Towers, Blazes.  I make them up as I go along.

I suppose that if I told a story about a treasure hunter that was put in jail for a crime that he did not commit, met another Inmate named Red and became friends and ended up crawling through a river of shit to get his freedom, you would think the treasure is in Buxton.  Or if I was asked by the government to break into a prison, take some dumb Englishman with me, fight off some wayward militia group and neutralize some poisionious gas, the secrets would be in the front leg of some wooden desk in a school in Fort Walton.  See Shawshank Redemption and The Rock.  One of these days, I will probably just disappear like a fart in the wind and be in Zeywataneyo.(close enough)

Finally, DO NOT DO ANYTHING DANGEROUS LIKE LOOKING IN BEAR COUNTRY IN MARCH or HIKING IN THE WINTER BLIZZARED.

The odds of wining the lottery are 1 in 292 201 338

I am playing the numbers 29   22   01   33   8  power ball is 10.  Good Speed

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment